Are You Kidding Me?

Well, this morning I was scheduled to visit with an oral surgeon, because there’s a lump in my jaw and there’s pain when I open my mouth too wide, like if I try to yawn, it hurts.  So, I had to go without food all morning, and being diabetic, I had to keep a close eye on my blood sugar.  By the time the appointment came, it was at 79.  Before the end of the appointment it was down to 66.

The good news is, I don’t have to get surgery.  He found nothing abnormal i my x-rays or physical exam, so not even a biopsy.  But what he did finally diagnose me with?  Arthritis in my jaw.  When did that become a thing?  He gave me a pamphlet about TMJ — oh, so that’s what TMJ is then, arthritis of the mouth?  Crap.

Leave a Reply

